About EAG

The Eurasian group on combating money laundering and financing of terrorism (EAG) is a FATF-style regional body uniting Belarus, India, Kazakhstan, China, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan. 16 more states and 17 international and regional organizations have observer status within the EAG.


 Documents Video


CTED undertakes follow-up assessment visit to Kyrgyzstan
On behalf of the Security Council Counter-Terrorism Committee (CTC), its Executive Directorate (CTED) concluded a three-day follow-up assessment visit to Kyrgyzstan from 24 to 26 February 2016.

    Upcoming events

    EAG in the news

    Outcomes of Workshop on Detecting Terrorism Financing through Money Transfer Systems The training workshop on detecting terrorism financing through money transfer systems was held by the Financial Monitoring Committee of the Finance Ministry of the Republic of Kazakhstan in cooperation with the OSCE Program Office in Astana on March 29-30, 2016.
    Kyrgyz Republic IMF AML/CFT Diagnostic Mission The IMF Anti-Money Laundering/Combating Financing of Terrorism mission was conducted in Kyrgyzstan from 19 to 29 January 2015.
    G20 Meeting At its Shanghai meeting, the G20 decided to strengthen cooperation in combating the financing of terrorism.
    All publications