The EAG’s founders are six states of the Eurasian region that signed the Declaration at the Founding Conference in Moscow in 2004. One year later, Uzbekistan joined the EAG as a member state, followed by Turkmenistan and India five years later. Membership in the EAG is open to other countries of the region which:

  • take active steps to develop and enforce laws in the sphere of AML/CFT in compliance with the FATF 40+9 Recommendations
  • assume the obligation of participating in the EAG mutual evaluation programs, and
  • assume the obligation of actively participating in the plenary meetings and other events of the EAG.

States obtain membership status in the EAG after their application is approved by the Plenary meeting. Membership in a FATF-style regional body, which the EAG is, is a condition for membership in the FATF.

There are nine EAG member states:


    Upcoming events

    EAG in the news

    Participation on the Egmont Group Meetings The Chairman of the State Financial Intelligence Service under the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic, Mr. Aibek Kadyraliev has participated at the Egmont Group of FIUs’ Meetings, which are held from January 30 to February 2, 2017 in Doha, Qatar
    The summarizing “round table” "Evaluation of the financing of terrorism risks in the sector of non-profit organizations (NPOs) in the Kyrgyzstan" took place on February 2, in Bishkek The event was organized by the Public Fund "Civiс Participation" together with the State Financial Intelligence Service under the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic, with the technical support of the "Soros-Kyrgyzstan" Foundation and the The International Center for Not-for-Profit Law, as part of the National Risk Assessment of legalization (laundering) of criminal proceeds and financing of terrorism, which is conducted in accordance with the FATF Recommendations
    Common projects with the OSCE Programme Office in Astana, 2016 In 2016 the Financial Monitoring Committee of the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Kazakhstan (hereinafter Committee) and OSCE Programme Office in Astana continue advanced training of people working in the Committee, subjects of financial monitoring, representatives of law enforcement and government agencies, who are responsible for AML/CFT.
    All publications